Monday Giveaway! Hand-made Throw Pillowcase

*Giveaway*

One of my favorite things to do is make things to give away to my friends.

I have been out of the habit lately, but I used to make hand-made gifts all the time.

In light of this, and to get back into the swing of things, I decided it would be fun to offer a giveaway on the blog of my first phone-print fabric pillow case.

Here is a picture of me makin’ it! (I hand carved the image of the phone on a piece of pine wood, varnished it, and used water-based printing ink to transfer the image onto fabric, then sewed up a pillowcase!)

And here is the final product!

This pillowcase fits a 12″ x 12″ pillow.  It is Navy Blue and Coral telephone prints, on a light blue and white pinstripe cotton, with light pink piping and burlap-colored linen on the back.

This version is also dry-clean only, due to the ink being water-based.

To enter the giveaway:

1. Like our Facebook page + (or) add your email to the follow list. (over here>>)

2. Write on our Facebook page wall.

3. Leave a comment below.

The winner will be announced right here next Monday!

-Jones

14 responses to “Monday Giveaway! Hand-made Throw Pillowcase

  1. I seriously need this pillow case in my life.. it’s amazing! Right up my street! Its awesome, well done. Great blog by the way.

  2. I really, really , really adore it! Fingers crossed and I liked you on Facebook and sucked up…er, left a comment on your wall. (Michelle Hudak).

  3. Pingback: Guest Blogger: Fascinator Tutorial | everythingforthelove·

Leave a Reply

