Surprise Post: Big Fat Pants to Maternity Skinny Jeans

This post is a surprise for a couple of reasons.

1. I actually did something instead of just thinking about things I should do.

2. The maternity pants are for me! If you’re reading this, you’re among the first to know.

I received these pants from my sister during my last pregnancy, but didn’t end up wearing them very much. They fit better when I am 30 pounds heavier, but you get the idea of the shape.

So much better now!

I took this advice and laid my favorite skinny jeans on top and pinned around them, like so.

I then checked to make sure my pins were basically symmetrical and sewed away! You can tell I am a very lazy seamstress, but this is what you get when I can only work when my kids are asleep.

I started at the crotch so that it didn’t end up too bunched, then went down the inside of each leg.

And… ta-da! The whole project took less than an hour, including making my husband take pictures.

Me at almost 13 weeks, with my new, comfy, much-more-stylish pants!

 – Meg

2 responses to “Surprise Post: Big Fat Pants to Maternity Skinny Jeans

    • Hahaha! When John took the before picture he thought it was to record my pregnancy. I replied, “Why on earth would I take that picture in these horrible pants?” He could only laugh because he was thinking the same thing =).

Leave a Reply

