Flag Banner Scrap Paper & Piping (with tutorial)

Tonight my friend Emily and I (a new Emily) got together to make some decorations for the baby shower we are helping with.

I really didn’t want to go to the store and spend any money on decorations, so I assessed what I had on hand to see what I could make.  What I found was about 10 packages of maxi piping, and scrap-book paper.  Great.  I have been wanting to make a flag banner, but these weren’t exactly materials I had in mind.

Or were they…?

Turns out, piping was beyond perfect for the job, and so was my scrap-book paper!  Who would have thought?

Easy peasy, FREE, and super cute!

And for you curious folks, here is the tutorial!

-Jones

3 responses to “Flag Banner Scrap Paper & Piping (with tutorial)

  1. Pingback: Baby Shower Fun | everythingforthelove·

  2. Pingback: Baby Shower Extravaganza! | everythingforthelove·

Leave a Reply

