Draw the Curtains Please…

One of my favorite features to apartments in Boston is that every one seems to have a bay window.  However, for the past 6 months, mine has been naked.  Over Christmas break, my mom and I went fabric shopping to remedy the situation.  At the time, I felt ambitious enough to make/sew my own curtains with this fabric…so we made the purchase!

…And then I discovered that my sewing machine didn’t function anymore.  Boo.  So, since that won’t get fixed for a while…I opted to return to my trusty old Ikea curtains that I purchased last year.  Not my favorite for this room, but better than the blinds.  Thanks to the blog, I have finally found the motivation to put them up!

The end result:

  • Couch: Craigslist ($150)
  • Curtains: Ikea ($20/panel)
  • Curtain Rods: Target ($1.75/ea x3)
  • Fabric (yet to be used): Home Fabrics (CA) ($8/yard) 
One response to “Draw the Curtains Please…

Leave a Reply

